Memorandum For: APMU Members
From: Bill Olson & Lyle Ryter
Subject: Appointment of Joyce F. Bagby
Date: December 14, 2005




We are pleased to share with you the good news that APMU President Joyce F. Bagby was elected to the Leadership Committee of the Mailers Technical Advisory Committee (MTAC) effective January 1, 2006. Additionally, along with Jim Bowler of Publishers Clearing House, she will be responsible for industry representation on the MTAC "Focus Area," Service Management and Improvement.

MTAC has four "Focus Areas" through which initiatives are examined by joint Postal Service/Industry groups. The other Focus Area groups are: (1) Address Accuracy; (2) Optimization of Preparation Entry; (3) Seamless Acceptance and Induction.

We congratulate Joyce on this special and much deserved recognition by the postal/mailer community.

Association of Priority Mail Users, Inc.
8180 Greensboro Drive, Suite 1070
McLean, Virginia 22102-3860
Phone: (703) 356-6913
Fax: (703) 356-5085


[Home] [About Us] [Calendar] [Mission] [Staff] [Newsletter] [Request Info] [Members]

External sites are NOT endorsed by the Association of Priority Mail Users.
Copyright © 2004 Association of Priority Mail Users.